The Lurking Fear Debut Album

The Lurking Fear Super Group

Brand new super group, The Lurking Fear, has released it's debut album on August 11th, 2017 titled "Out Of The Voiceless Grave". The album was recorded at Welfare Sounds in Gothenberg, Sweden, and was released via Century Media Records.

The band previous released the following statement: "We are a death metal band. Not your average new wave of old-school death metal band. We play death metal from the heart with pure emotional impact and a focused artistic vision. This is the music we live and breathe. Always have, always will.

"We have all played in various other bands for over 25 years and we just want to spew out the music that we want to hear. When we get together, this is what comes out of naturally, because we share the exact same reference points. We love 'Seven Churches' and 'Mental Funeral' for the exact same reasons.

"We want our death metal ugly, twisted and possessed. We miss the urgency, intensity and 'realness' in a lot of the modern death metal. Therefore, it is natural for us to stray away from the streamlined sounds of today, but rather focus on bringing sheer, natural weirdness and horror back to the table…"

The Lurking Fear Features:

Tomas Lindberg (AT THE GATES) - Vocals Jonas Stålhammar (THE CROWN) - Guitar Fredrik Wallenberg (SKITSYSTEM) - Guitar Andreas Axelsson (DISFEAR, TORMENTED, EDGE OF SANITY) – Bass Adrian Erlandsson (AT THE GATES, THE HAUNTED) – Drums

This is a solid release. GET IT HERE.

#TheLurkingFear #AtTheGates #SwedishDeathMetal

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All